Random Thoughts 10/31/2011

I am 41 years old and I have little to no idea what I am supposed to do in this world. I have a job I do not care for. I know people bitch about their life and others say “It is up to you to change it”. That may be, but the older I get, the harder it is to do. The only thing I seem to care about is my wife. I LOVE her so much it hurts my heart thinking about her. It is not healthy. There is no jealousy or insecurity when it comes to her. The only reason I care to stay alive is because I don’t want to leave her here unprotected. She is precious and this world does not seem to recognize how precious she is.

I hate living in the South. Not because of the weather, but because of the ignorance. These people say the words “smart” & “intelligent” as if they are cursing. It is bad here to be associated with intelligence. I am not even that smart, though I am put in this category. If a dumb-ass like me is seen as “intelligent”, how f**king stupid are the people who hate me for it? All these people seem to care about is Sports, Church, hating Homosexuals [which is kinda the new “Racism” around here], and what Wal-Mart has on sale. They take “American Idol” seriously. People, younger than me, actually watch shows like NCIS, CSI, JAG, etc. I don’t get it. I thought those shows were made for old people who have nothing else going on.

I know I will die before Atheists are accepted into the mainstream of society. I have a sister who is a religious zealot. She has nothing to do with me because I am a non-believer. My wife is guilty by association. This, from a woman, who has had an abortion [which I am not against, but she is as a christian and also, I paid for it], 3 children by 3 different guys [2 of whom are ex-cons], borrowed countless thousands of dollars from me and others, only to never pay it back. I could go on & on. My problem is, in the eyes of mainstream society, she is considered a good person because she says she believes in god and prays for forgivness, yet, when I state that I am an Atheist one of the first questions I receive is “Why are you married?”, “Are you faithful to your Wife, and if so, why?” Honestly, it seems god is some sort of ecclesiastical white-out for the wrong doings a person has committed against others, yet I have to answer for things I haven’t done. WHAT THE F**K!

Also, when did it become OK to be a rude, narcissistic, Mother F**ker with no regard for others feelings? This kind of behavior is personified as a good thing on Television and no one questions it. You want to know why other countries hate us, turn on MTV, BET, f**k; any channel you like, A&E is no longer Art or Entertainment. BRAVO, what the HELL are you cheering about?

I hate this goddamned world and most of those who take up space on it, only to not contribute anything of worth. You know who you are. F**K YOU and F**K your parents for having you, you loathsome piece of sh*t. I can only hope the Mayans have it right and this f**king planet comes to a screeching halt at the end of next year, because if it doesn’t, I don’t want to be here anymore unless our society can get its sh*t together and start acting like Human-F**KING-beings. I’m done… go F**K yourselves.

Happy Halloween.

Leave a Reply

